greenbackgrazers


Quick time saving and money saving bueaty tips.
April 10, 2012, 8:06 AM
Filed under: Uncategorized

By now we’ve established like most folks out there, in this day and age, you are on a budget.  I am sure the first thing you did after discovering how much you make, was to cut down or completely cut out some things.  I did.   As I began this journey to save money and live frugally, I started to feel as though I was sacrificing my personality and fun.  While in my head I know I have responsibilities to my husband and my family and myself, I was feeling as though I was loosing myself.  I started to resent my budget and to rebel against it.  If you aren’t happy whether it is a budget or a diet, it won’t work.  You don’t have to go “cold turkey.”

I was struggling to keep to my budget and how to not feel as though I was restricting my life and style.  As I have been encouraged by a fabulous group of women who I have recently met and befriended.  Together we share our struggles and our successes.  We gather once a week and share in each others lives and often find answers and solutions to problems we encountered during the week.  I love when one of my friends has an idea that I hadn’t thought of.  Recently, one of these ladies found a great workout for FREE held outdoors in Perkasie by a qualified instructor who has the class early in the am so that it fits her busy mommy schedule and gives her a boost for the day and more energy!

Today I want to share some ideas I came up with, others have shared, or I have found in magazines or books.

1) If you gave up your visit to the salon to make your budget, try zig-zaging your part to camouflage your roots.  If you are coloring your hair your self stay with in 1-2 shade of your natural color.

2)  Does your skin get red after you tweeze?  Next time before you start, soften the skin by dabbing a cotton ball soaked in warm water or cream.  Tweeze in the direction the hair grows.  If you have unruly brows like I do, apply hair spray to an old toothbrush, then brush brows upward and outward.

3)  Kissable lips?  Use a warm wash cloth (this works as a light exfoliation) to take off the dry dead skin.  Then apply a coat of lip balm before going to bed.

4)  Apply your body lotion directly after the shower while skin is still damp to seal in moisture.

5)  Stay away from sun at its hottest point 10am-2pm.

 

 

 

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Very interesting info!Perfect just what I was looking for!

Comment by Vitamin A

Cheers, I just stopped in to visit your site and thought I’d say I enjoyed myself.

Comment by how to study




Leave a Reply

